The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

Last week, Viivi Severina nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and I’m so thankful to be considered for the award and I am so happy to accept it. Vivi has two..nope.. three amazing blogs and you should check out her blogs at – GoTravelGlobal and GoTravelPhoto. I really admire her zeal to maintain three great blogs which includes a dedicated travel blog with impressive content and a lucrative writing style!! 

First things first – THE RULES –

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers of your choice.
  4. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

7 FACTS ABOUT ME –

  1. I am possessed by a travel-bug and loves to plan and actually implement them. Despite being in corporate world, I try to travel as much as I can.
  2. I love photography, currently I don’t own a camera and only use my iPhone for photography. But as someone said – ‘The best camera is the one which is there with you’. 
  3. I love reading and I try to read anywhere & everywhere possible and always have a book accompanying me.
  4. I am a foodie, a non-vegetarian but I don’t like sea-food(not even fish). Indian and Mughlai cuisine is my all time favorite, apart from this I am fond of Italian, Chinese and American cuisines.
  5. I am a strong feminist or a person who roots for gender-equality. I never say men should get lesser privileges to what they have now, I just expect equal privileges for us also. I have strong opinion usually about everything even slightly related to equality let it be LGBT community, BLM cause or any other. I would not say I was always like this, but I’m so proud that I have evolved and overcoming the stereotypical behavior and becoming more & more acceptable.
  6. Despite being from science background and working in IT industry, I am still a huge history lover and WW II buff. I love exploring historical places, learn more about history and not only about my own country but entire world. I actually got so detached after getting away from history after 10th grade, but after my visit to Paris, I was again drawn towards history. I know it won’t be possible to pursue History as a career at this stage now, but no harm in continuing your passion in one way or the other..right??
  7. Lastly, a bit how am I as a person – A shy, introvert girl from Delhi with her headphones on most of the time, and a person who speaks only when required..I know I’m slightly weird!!!

 

My Nominations –

  1.  GYPSYBUS28 
  2. thefinickycynicat
  3. Chasing The Experience
  4. a mindful traveller
  5. TRAVELISTA JOURNAL
  6. The Blog of Travel
  7. Seven days away with Jake
  8. That Anxious Traveller
  9. Earth’s Magical Places
  10. Discovery Tours of Paris by Corey Frye

 

I was restricted to ten else I could have nominated a lot more because I am truly inspired by my blogging community which always drives me to perform better!!

Thanks for reading and let’s pass our love & support to more people!!

 

– The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

13 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

