Qatar Airways – The Luxury in Economy!

Qatar Airways Official
Source – Qatar Airways(Official site)

As much as I love travelling I also love to fly in different airlines. I have traveled in more than 5 different domestic/international airlines till date and yes I do have a few favorite ones out of these Qatar Airways is surely among the top two. 

img_1444

It was my first experience travelling with Qatar Airways while travelling from Delhi -> Paris via Doha ~ Hamid International Airport and it was a pleasant one. The layover allowed me to explore the upcoming airport of Doha and already made it to the 2017’s World’s top ten Airports.  

Qatar Airways - Cabin - Economy
Source – Google Images

The airline has surprisingly spacious legroom with comfortable seats. The cabin crew provided us nice comfy pillows and warm blanket for a good nights sleep that actually proved helpful to fall asleep even in an economy seat.

img_1173

There were ample food choices and was served hot & fresh in the airline. As it was a morning flight, we were served breakfast with fresh fruits and coffee/tea for those who (like me) need coffee in morning!! I even got the last vegan pasta in the second leg of my flight from Doha to Paris served hot with cheesy toppings. 

img_1172
My day is never complete with enough water!!

The cabin crew was extremely courteous and attentive with an helping attitude which was a plus point. I am person with excessive water needs and require water every few minutes. After throwing away my water bottle while going through the security checks I was dependent on the small water cups in the flight but the air-hostesses were very helpful in providing me water as when I asked for  it.  

img_1177
Somewhere over Doha

 

On the second leg of my journey from Doha -> Paris, while waiting on the mentioned gate I was informed that the planes have changed at the last moment at all together another corner of the terminal. I literally had to run as I got to know this very late & by the time I reached the new gate all window/aisle seats were full. I got the middle seat left out in an awkward situation for the next 6 hrs. There was only one point where I felt nice about my seat was when I got the very last vegan pasta 😀 Jokes apart, I believe, they should have announced such a big change & must provide people their preferred seats to those who took the pain for web check-in. On second thoughts I believe the airport should also claim responsibility for such events as well.

Travelling is Economy is not that fun but still mostly used by a majority of the fliers. So if I talk about what is best airline for me with maximum facilities – Qatar Airways will fall directly under that category!! It evidently stood by its tagline – A 5-star airline.

Have you traveled via Qatar Airways? Do share your experience with me in the comment box below.

 

– The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

 

Disclaimer – This is not a sponsored review but derived from a personal experience.

23 thoughts on “Qatar Airways – The Luxury in Economy!

  1. Spacious seats and ample legroom are big ones for me, so I’m glad to see that’s a perk of flying economy with Qatar. I haven’t flown Qatar Airways before, so will see if they have offerings for my next flight.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never flown via Quatar airlines but I have had my fair share of crappy economy flights. I guess I am at that stage where I want a bit of comfort. I would definitely try Quatar airways out especially after your review.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve travelled Qatar economy from Adelaide, Australia to London – the first leg of that flight is about 13 hours. We found it surprisingly comfortable, and the staff were superb. The food was GREAT, and very plentiful – I was knocking it back by the end of the flight. Although it’d be nice to try Business Class, it costs about 5 times as much, so that’s probably not going to happen. But I’d definitely fly Qatar again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

