A Stranded Door

fullsizerender-60

Where we live sometimes we tend to ignore several things of that particular area. I live in a typical Delhi-style apartment which I think is less beautiful than some other parts of the same city. Despite this, ever since I started to participate in Norm’s Thursday Doors weekly photography feature I am able to look for beautiful/unique places/doors – even in the close proximity of my residing area. I’m living in my current apartment since childhood and always used to go to a particular park well-known for any events, marriages(hosted there) or just for routine walks. There I found this magnificent door which I have been overlooking for years and never actually saw this being opened – so I’m calling it as ‘Stranded Door‘.

 

Enjoy!!!

 

– The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

12 thoughts on “A Stranded Door

  1. Oh I really like this one. The contrasting colours draw the eye in for a longer look.
    From what I’m reading I think you’ve caught the door bug 😉
    You’ll be noticing interesting and unusual doors wherever you go now 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

