Share Your World – April 10, 2017

Every week Cee rolls out a Share Your World feature to let our wordpress community know a little more about ourselves. Here are my answers for this week –

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story – Running while I was in school, might be in 7th or 8th Standard. I was a decent runner then and I won second price in the annual sports event of my school. Since last year I’m trying to take part in Marathon, but I don’t think I’m ready for that yet.

Name one thing not many people know about you – People who know me tend to frame a mindset that I’m an extrovert person and tend to be very vocal about every damn thing. But, only a few know that deep down that I’m a painfully shy person or I can also put it as I can get really nervous at times but not really show it which people take otherwise. Sigh!!

What is your favorite flower – Lily – any time ~ specially the white one 🙂 I also like orchids a lot loosing the first position by the smallest number possible 😉

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen TV etc.) – I would love to have beautiful paintings from the places I travel but not too much at the same time as I prefer minimal things at home. Also a study-room with sort of mini library would be good to arrange all my books, I don’t think a single book case would be able to handle my collection. I’m not really sure about hot tubs but yes a bath tub ~ more a Jacuzzi will be a nice add-on 🙂  Lastly, a big screen TV with home theatre would be great to enjoy movies & TV shows.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up – A usual work week with nothing special as such but yeah this week I am back on my workout session back from a break of 1 week, so grateful that I started again 😀 .

I’m going for a Shakespeare Play this Sunday and very excited for this as I’ve never seen one(play) before and I can happily cross this one from my list 🙂

 

Enjoy!!

 

– The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – April 10, 2017

Leave a Reply

