Eiffel looking like a Painting

img_1413

From my last visit to Paris, as obvious it is that I was mesmerized by looking at Eiffel Tower that I clicked tons of pictures.

Yet some of the pictures are in some way better than the rest. This particular picture I clicked on a cloudy day and it was already raining since morning.

While crossing the Seine Bridge all touristy I saw Eiffel from somewhat still far. It fitted well into my camera frame and that was when I clicked the shutter button!!

Have you been to Paris?? How was your experience visiting the city of light?? Do share your experience with us!!

 

— The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

16 thoughts on “Eiffel looking like a Painting

  1. Those clouds in the background do look like a painting:) I admire the Eiffel from afar, since climbing stairs is not my favorite thing to do. The Louvre and Musee de Picasso was more meaningful to me. Oh, not to forget eating breakfast and the rolled up chocolate crepes atr a stand. How long were you in Paris?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I also skipped the stairs 🙂 though I think I should have atleast tried🙂
      I visited Musee De Orsay and it was surely wonderful. Parisian restaurants cannot be missed for sure🙂 I was there for a short work trip of 10 days. Are you from Paris??

      Like

      1. I am from Holland, but have French roots. (And have lived for half of my life in the USA)
        It’s only 5 hours drive by car from Amsterdam to Paris:)
        For someone living in the USA 10 days is long!! A short trip would be a long weekend:)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well yeah 10days is no less as well🙂 but for a person who loves to explore..10 days is little less to live in a city and not to forget like a local 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

