Hurry Up!!

Hi all,

Yesterday when I went to a local market with my mum, it somehow left me frustrated. My mum was almost hit by a motorbike, you might would like to know why?? Because everybody seems to be in hurry. Hurry to get up in morning, hurry to reach office, hurry to finish work before anyone else and in the end of the day hurry to reach home leaving no stone unturned to achieve this.

I have always been lazy or I rather put it as an easy going person 🙂 I also want to excel in whatever I do, but I don’t want to be a part of the race – race to be number 1. I also have goals, I want to achieve targets in my life, but not on the cost of losing time which I spend calmly.

I have seen people rush for metro, bus or what not. In the starting days of my career, I used to be like this, but then I realized it is not saving me much time. Rather than running to board the first metro I see, I prefer to let people get down first and then get in if there’s space. There’s nothing wrong with running for metros/buses or try to get in metro as soon as it arrives, but I think people forget the basic courtesy while doing all these things.

I prefer things to do calmly but doesn’t mean I don’t value time or I like to waste time. I know time once gone will never come back but I believe there are many ways to achieve a thing and I like it other way.

I wonder if I think in right direction or not, please comment below to let me know.

– The Wanderer

Connect with me on Instagram and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Hurry Up!!

Leave a Reply

